Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Shab-E-Rukhsat: Farewell Ceremony for The Passing Out Students- 2015

A farewell ceremony for batch of 2015 for the students of Engineering, Management and Law was organized on 24 April, 2015. Prof B S Panwar, Vice Chancellor opened the ceremony, addressing the students on the occasion which celebrated their academic accomplishments during this at ITMU and wished them all the best for their future endeavors. Prof. Ravindra Ojha, Director, School of Engineering and Technology and Dr Charu Shri, Acting-Head, School of Management, applauded the students for the efforts they had put in these intervening years. Student representatives from different Departments and Schools also expressed their feelings for their Alma Mater and shared some of their fondest memories. The programme was anchored by tiw third year students, Ms Apurva Mishra from CSE and Mr Kshitij Rana from Mechanical Engineering.

The event featured wonderful performance by the Bhangra group, the melodious songs hummed by Raunaq and Saumya made the evening come alive. This was followed by title distribution to final year students. The coveted titles were Mr. Law and Miss Law that was conferred to Akshay Mehta and Nripi Jolly; Milkha of ITM – Davinder Virk from CSE; Mr. Einstein- Shubham Ahuja from ECE; Stage King- Prashast Gupta from Civil; Mr Popular and Miss Popular – Vaibhav Java and Priya Rai from CSE-IT; and Mr. ITM & Miss ITM to Puneet and Taniya Dhamija from School of Management and CSE, Mr & Miss Fashionista Kshitij Singh & Yukti Gupta from CSE & IT respectively.

Congratulations 2015 Batch and keep in touch with your Alma Mater.

Mr & Miss Fashionista Kshitij Singh & Yukti Gupta

Bhangra Performance by ITMU Bhangra Group
Mr Popular - Vaibhav Java and Ms Popular- Priya Rai

Mr. ITM & Miss ITM - Puneet & Taniya Dhamija

Mr Law – Akshay Mehta

Mr. Einstein – Shubham Ahuja

‘Milkha’ of ITM – Davinder Virk

Stage King – Prashast Gupta

No comments:

Post a Comment